5 basic safety rules to live by

Anything and everything related to firearm maintenance, modification, safety and troubleshooting can be posted here.

Administrator
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 9:56 pm
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2011 10:01 pm
1. Treat every weapon as if it were loaded
2. Never point your weapon at anything you dont intend to shoot
3. Keep your weapon on safe until you intend to fire
4. Keep your finger straight and off the trigger until your ready to fire
5. Know your target and what lies beyond.

Copper BB
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 3:40 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:35 pm
Amen!! The best post I've seen so far!
User avatar
.270 WIN
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:54 am
Location: Hertfordshire / United Kingdom
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 9:58 am
Safety must always be the number one priority when handling any firearm ;)
God Created Man And God Created Woman
Sam Colt Made Them Equal
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 630
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 9:05 pm
Location: New York
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 8:16 pm
motormadmarc wrote:Safety must always be the number one priority when handling any firearm ;)

+1 to that

20g
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:09 pm
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:51 pm
There no such thing as an unloaded firearm
"Im just a Peckerwood who lives in the hills with too many guns"
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:23 pm
Location: New York
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:16 pm
GUNNER_D wrote:There no such thing as an unloaded firearm


Amen to that :D
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:30 pm
Rules to live by...
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 4:06 pm
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:10 am
If you don't follow the rules then you are unfit to own a firearm. Or any weapon for that matter.
ripjack13@mossbergowners.com

Copper BB
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 7:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:21 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duQnprvLJ8Y
PostPosted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:54 pm
Welcome to the Winchester Owners Forum jaibrandi10 !!

.22LR
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 1:01 pm
Location: South East Missouri
PostPosted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:39 pm
Spot on.
The power of life and death are found in the tongue - Proverbs 18 -21

An armed society is a polite society - Thomas Jefferson

Molon Labe -Come and take them-

Return to Firearm Maintenance, Modification, Safety And Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Winchester Owners Forum is privately owned and operated. It is not affiliated or operated by Winchester company. Views and opinions expressed here are not necessarily that of Winchester.